In News

We are honored to announce that the Founding President of EMEA, Director of EMNES and Professor at CASS Business School, City University of London, Prof. Rym Ayadi, has been elected as Chair of the Banking Stakeholders Group (BSG) of the European Banking Authority (EBA) at the meeting that took place at EBA Premises on 26 February 2019 in London.

Prof. Ayadi emphasised that to fulfil the mandate, her priority is to ensure the advice provided by BSG is balanced, covers banking regulatory and consumer protection issues and contributes to a sound, resilient and sustainable banking system in Europe that serves the economy and the society.

The EBA’s Banking Stakeholder Group (BSG) is appointed by the EBA’s  Board of Supervisors. It is composed of 30 members appointed to represent in balanced proportions credit and investment institutions operating in the Union, their employees’ representatives as well as consumers, users of financial services, academics and representatives of SMEs. The EBA consults the BSG on the EBA’s proposals for technical standards, guidelines and recommendations concerning banking regulation.

The European Banking Authority (EBA) is an independent EU Authority which works to ensure effective and consistent prudential regulation and supervision across the European banking sector. Its overall objectives are to maintain financial stability in the EU and to safeguard the integrity, efficiency and orderly functioning of the banking sector.

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt